Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jessica Manning

Jessica Manning

February 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jessica Manning
"I needed insurance at the last minute at a certain rate and they were able to accomodate me no problem. Thank you so much Otis Rhoton State Farm and KC Linkous!"
Profile photo of Lisa Rogers

Lisa Rogers

January 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Rogers
"Super Nice lady who worked diligently and patiently with me. While I was upset over the sky rocketing prices that Shelton insurance had been charging me . after 29 years of loyalty. I said adios to them , and hello to Ottis State Farm . They gave me the same coverage for half the price . Thanks ☺️"
Profile photo of Cindy Dockery

Cindy Dockery

January 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Cindy Dockery
"Excellent Customer Service - with attention to detail and making sure questions are always answered. Words cannot express how very thankful I am to have them - only a phone call away (where you can actually speak with a person)! I (We - at Sam's Towing) appreciate you ALL and look forward to working with you all in 2024!"
Profile photo of Laura Carter

Laura Carter

December 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Laura Carter
"I had a claim and it had been rejected by state farm's corporate legal team but Otis' office, KC, took it upon herself to contact them directly to get it straightened out and she was able to expedite the process. She even called me 3 days later to confirm with me that things went through and should be taken care of and wanted me to check and it had been. Excellent customer service with attention to detail and persistence to see that I was taken care of. Words cannot express how thankful and appreciative I am for her diligence and the excellent customer service that I just received. Thank you KC! You receive a ☆☆☆☆☆++++ rating from me!"
Profile photo of Debbie Bellamy

Debbie Bellamy

September 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Debbie Bellamy
"Very helpful agent who had our best interest at heart. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Carrie Goforth (WNC Native)

Carrie Goforth (WNC Native)

August 20, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Carrie Goforth (WNC Native)
"I tried repeatedly to get a quote and purchase insurance through them. They NEVER answer the phone. The one time someone did; she took my information and sent me an email, including nothing but the calculated value of my home. There was no quote, no information how to contact her back, no instructions on how to follow up or purchase, and it didn't come from an official state farm email. When she asked me questions about my home; she didn't even have basic knowledge about homes or the materials used to construct. I ended up going to Bristol for an agent even though my house is a stones throw from this agency. I would also say that I very rarely leave a bad review. This one is well deserved."
Profile photo of new heart

new heart

July 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by new heart
"I have had insurance with Otis since I was 16.Otis as well as Cathy has always been friendly and knowledgeable . Hope to be able to continue having insurance with them for years to come."
Profile photo of Michael Vaughn

Michael Vaughn

July 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Vaughn
"Great quotes and excellent customer service and help from KC! After 30+ years with the same insurance company it was tough to switch, but the price and service are what we needed after moving to VA."
Profile photo of Tim France

Tim France

June 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tim France
"KC was extremely helpful and gracious !"
Profile photo of Kathy Hatfield

Kathy Hatfield

June 15, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Kathy Hatfield
"Our previous State Farm agent retired and we switched over to Otis Rhoton. His staff has been very helpful and friendly with the transition."
Profile photo of Kari White

Kari White

June 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kari White
"Longtime customer- here’s why… Friendly and helpful people who know and care about our community … they will help you find the best rates for your needs! 😊"
Profile photo of Tyler Havard

Tyler Havard

June 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tyler Havard
"My name is Tyler and we have all of our insurance with Otis and his team. They are absolutely awesome at what they do."
Profile photo of Leslie Baker

Leslie Baker

June 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Leslie Baker
"Very prompt and friendly service. Eager to help and informative. Highly recommend. Thanks!!"
Profile photo of Adam Middleton

Adam Middleton

June 1, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Adam Middleton
"I highly recommend finding a different insurance company Every time I have talked to this company there’s issues or they do the wrong thing They never follow up"
Profile photo of Rhonda Dockery

Rhonda Dockery

September 15, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Rhonda Dockery
"Good prices"
Profile photo of Fred Owen

Fred Owen

July 1, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Fred Owen
"A good man good insurance company love the prices Service is excellent"
Profile photo of benny Reed

benny Reed

November 21, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by benny Reed
"Great customer service 👍"
Profile photo of Rick Harris

Rick Harris

August 18, 2019

4  out of  5 rating by Rick Harris
"Pam was very good and cled me back within a few minutes !!"
Profile photo of cuddily elmo

cuddily elmo

April 4, 2019

1  out of  5 rating by cuddily elmo
"They NEVER answer the phone and they don't call back when I leave a voicemail! They act like they have no clue what they're doing! I had my payment set up on automatic withdraw and something went wrong and payment weren't being taken out and instead of telling me they just cancelled my insurance and called my fiance company. I could have lost my vehicle! The terrible part is I was just there the day before my insurance was cancelled and Otis had handled my request and he Never said anything just told me all was good!"
Profile photo of Garrison McDavid

Garrison McDavid

September 2, 2016

5  out of  5 rating by Garrison McDavid
"Insurance can be so stressful. Truly, we never know what the policy covers and does not cover until the day of reckoning comes. Mr Rhoton and his team are six stars or more. I highly encourage you to avail yourself of their services. Besides, they are beautiful people with whom you will enjoy visiting for a spell. Good luck. Y'all come now, ya hear or here?"